Twelve Days of Empties: DAY 4

IMG_7665

Welcome back for another round! Today’s post is a series of random empties that didn’t quite fit the trends of the first three posts.

IMG_7666

First up, hair products! The Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating Oil Elixir was actually sent to me from one of the product testing companies a few years back. I actually loved this product, it was light enough that it didn’t weigh my oily hair down, but gave it a nice shiny finish. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find it again in the drugstores, but if I did ever run across it again I would stock up. You don’t need much, so this bottle lasted me about two years.

Batiste Dry Shampoo is a holy grail – nothing more needs to be said. The darker ones are my preference since I don’t have to work it in too much, and it actually lightens my hair colour a bit and gives it dimension. I have about 5 backups right now.

IMG_7667

The Lancome Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover is an easy way to get rid of your waterproof mascara. I would just plop the cotton pad on my eye for about 10 seconds and then wipe gently, and the mascara would come off effortlessly. I would repurchase this, except that I am trying a Vichy one right now that’s a little cheaper and seems to be working quite well, so that may be come my new go-to makeup remover.

The Body Shop All-in-One Concealer Stick in 02 is something I bought and rarely used. It’s so drying on the skin, and I have very oily skin so that’s saying something. There’s supposed to be a moisturizing part that runs through the middle of the concealer tube, but mine was never moisturizing. It also fell out of the tube at some point, so the picture you see above has it stuck back inside the tube. Huge miss on this one for me.

IMG_7668

That’s all for today, folks! See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment