Review: Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting Hydraswirl

2017-04-26 22.15.12

Following my last post on the Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream, today I will be reviewing the Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting Hydraswirl Eye Treatment. I started using this around the same time as the moisturizer, so I have had a few months to develop an opinion on it.

2017-04-26 22.15.55

This product claims to “quickly reduce the appearance of dark circles and under eye darkness”.  It has a pump applicator, which is my preferred method of dispensing. It comes out as a swirl containing a clear half and a white half, which the Olay website says is “a gel to hydrate and a cream to instantly reduce the appearance of dark circles”. Once it is mixed on the skin, it feels more like a gel than a cream, which I massage it into the undereye area, on the eyelid, and around my crow’s feet area using my ring fingers (supposedly the gentlest of the fingers). It usually takes a few seconds of gentle tapping to work the product into the area.

2017-04-26 22.16.18

I usually have dark bags under my eyes, which is partially due to poor sleeping habits, but also due to my allergies causing congested sinuses year-round. This product does a good job at temporarily brightening the undereye area; I do notice a difference putting it on in the morning. However, I don’t feel that the gel-like formulation is enough to hydrate my undereye area. I have really oily lids, but a relatively dry undereye area, and it just doesn’t feel as good as, for example, the Clinique All About Eyes, which is a really good undereye moisturizer.

Would I repurchase? Probably not. It’s not moisturizing enough for me, and even though it does a good job at brightening the undereye area, it doesn’t eliminate the need to use undereye concealer, so I would rather move on to a different product once I use this one up.

One thought on “Review: Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting Hydraswirl

  1. Pingback: June Empties | yours truly

Leave a Reply

